UK 101: Mason Madness 2012

Watch UrbanKnowlogy 101 take the crowd in our latest Mason Madness performance!

Songs: “Beez in the Trap” by Nicki Minaj, “Make me Proud” by Drake ft. Nicki Minaj, “Domino” by Jessie J, “Don’t Mess with my Man” by Nivea, “I’m the Ish” by DJ Class, “Gangnam Style” by PSY | Choreograhers: Cina McKenna, Jia Zheng, Lawrence Hailes, Demetirus White | Performed by: UrbanKnowlogy 101

I can’t believe I’m saying it but this performance was my fourth and final Mason Madness show with UrbanKnowlogy 101. It didn’t click until 10 minutes before we went out on the court, when my teammate Becca turned to me and said how sad it was to perform for the last time at our annual pep rally for the basketball season. All I was thinking at the time was hoping that our formations were going to turn out okay. The years before, I imagined how awesome and crazy our senior year Mason Madness would be, but my mind was so distracted that I barely recognized it when the moment arrived.

Nevertheless, this routine earns a spot in my favorites list, especially with our breakout of “Gangnam Style” at the end. Hope you enjoy our rendition as much as we enjoyed recreating it. Props to Tommy Le for being our PSY!

It’s been a great four years seeing our team grow and still be as strong as, if not stronger than, years past. Words can’t express how excited I am to prepare for our next big show for the HIV/AIDS Awareness Fashion Show – more info coming soon!

Thoughts? Please share!

